New Year’s Resolutions.

20101231_650w

Aside from vowing to go to regular swing dance lessons with a good friend of mine, I am going to make a promise to sort out my infrequent and frankly lazy blogging.  I have loads of half drafted posts and recipes which never make the blog, mainly because the seasonality of what I’m doing means I need to be on the ball and get things published as soon as I cook/bake/bottle and write them… and life somehow gets in the way and I find this enormously hard to do.

So I’m going to set myself a very conservative target of at least one recipe blog post per month.  I know that’s not a lot, but I can always smash my target if I’m on a roll.  At least this way I’ll have to keep going, not loose my momentum in the summer months when the produce is so bountiful, it’s all I can do to keep up with eating it all, let alone writing about what I did with it.  and maybe the things I’ve drafted this year will be edited or rewritten to make the blog in 2015.

Happy New Year Folks.

Leave a Reply

